Home‎ > ‎

Congratulations to our Junior Solar Sprinters

posted May 20, 2013, 7:23 AM by Sarah Winne   [ updated May 20, 2013, 8:15 AM ]

We had two exciting solar car races the last two Friday afternoons.

First place went to The T Car (Taki & Robbie), just ahead of The Willy, Willy Fast Car (Ryan, Max, Lucas, & Oliver).
Third place went to The Wild Card (Winslow, Thomas, Jared, Domino), fourth to RYB (Eli, Tim, Zach, & Changler), and fifth to The Red Rumbler (Eric & Aidan)

All of these cars are invited to attend the State Solar Sprint in Owl's Head on June 1.

Many thanks to Peter Zack from MEEP (Maine Energy Education Program) who officiated the race on Friday. Peter also ran some electricity workshops for the fourth graders during his visit.  Also, lots of thanks to the parents who helped out with the race, to Tony Uliano for taking photos, and to the Naggert family for the ice cream :)